Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

Animal Sciences
Dr. W.F. "Frank" OwsleyDr. W.F. "Frank" Owsley
Department Head; Professor
Email: owsley@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 116
Phone: (254) 968-9216

Dr. Owsley joined the faculty in July, 2015 as Professor and Department head.  He spent the last 24 years as an Extension specialist with Auburn University and the Alabama Cooperative Extension System, focusing on food animal quality assurance, animal care/well-being and environmental stewardship.  From 1982 to 1990, he was an Extension Animal Scientist with the University of Georgie, focusing on swine production and nutrition.  Dr. Owsley completed his Ph.D. at Texas Tech University, and his B.S. and M.S. at Texas A&M University.  He was born in San Antonio and grew up in Copperas Cove.

Schedule:

Dr. Owsley's CV 

Classes:

ANSC 319-Animal Breeding

AGRN309/GEN 309-Genetcs

 Jo Ann Koehling Jo Ann Koehling
Administrative Assistant III
Email: koehling@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 116
Phone: (254) 968-9222
 Michelle Cockrell Michelle Cockrell
Instructor & Coordinator of Veterinary Technology
Email: mcockrell@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 309D
Phone: (254)-968-9259

Advises Veterinary Technology Majors

Education:

MS, Tarleton State University

BSA, University of Georgia Athens

Bob DotyBob Doty
Instructor
Email: bdoty@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 306A
Phone: (254) 968-9337
Education:

MS, Sam Houston State University

BS, Abilene Christian University

Mark EakinMark Eakin
Instructor and Rodeo Director
Email: eakin@tarleton.edu
Office: Student Center 201L
Phone: (254) 968-9187

Advises Rodeo Association

Education:

MS, West Texas A&M University

BS, Tarleton State University

AS, Vernon Regional Junior College

 

Dr. Kimberly GuayDr. Kimberly Guay
Assistant Professor
Email: guay@tarleton.edu
Office: Dairy 102
Phone: 254-968-9711
Education:

PhD, Texas Tech University

Dr. Randy HarpDr. Randy Harp
Professor
Email: harp@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 309C
Phone: (254) 968-9212

Advises Animal Production & Animal Industries

Education:

PhD, Oklahoma State University

MS, New Mexico State University

BS, Oklahoma State University

 Jared Jackson Jared Jackson
Instructor
Email: jjackson@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 305B
Phone: (254) 968-9657

Advises Animal Science, Animal Production & Coaches the Tarleton Livestock Judging Team

Education:

MS, Tarleton State University

BS, Tarleton State University

Dr. Trinette JonesDr. Trinette Jones
Assistant Professor
Email: tnjones@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 305A
Phone: 254-968-9636
Education:

PhD, Colorado State University

Dr. Lea Ann KinmanDr. Lea Ann Kinman
Assistant Professor
Email: kinman@tarleton.edu
Office: AG
Phone: 254-968-9213
Dr. Hugo RamirezDr. Hugo Ramirez
Assistant Professor & Director of the Southwest Regional Dairy Center
Email: hramirez@tarleton.edu
Office: Dairy 121A
Phone: 254-968-9971
Education:

PhD, University of Nebraska

MS, University of Nebraska

BS, Chapingo Autonomous University

Dr. Randy RosiereDr. Randy Rosiere
Professor
Email: rosiere@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 208
Phone: (254)-968-9218

Advises Animal Science

Education:

PhD, New Mexico State University

MS, New Mexico State University

BS, Oklahoma State University

AA, Northwestern Oklahoma A&M College

Dr. Jason SawyerDr. Jason Sawyer
Assistant Professor
Email: sawyer@tarleton.edu
Office: Meat Lab
Phone: (254) 968-1836

Advises Animal Science  & Coaches the Tarleton Meat Judging Team

Education:

PhD, University of Arkansas

MS, Oklahoma State University

BS, Kansas State University

Dr. David SnyderDr. David Snyder
Professor and Director of TREAT Program
Email: snyder@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 305C
Phone: (254) 968-9656

Advises All Majors

Education:

PhD, Michigan State University

MS, Michigan State University

BS, Michigan State University

Dr. Jolena WaddellDr. Jolena Waddell
Associate Professor
Email: jwaddell@tarleton.edu
Office: AG
Phone: 254-968-0734
 Daniel Weber Daniel Weber
Instructor & Director of the Equine Center
Email: dweber@tarleton.edu
Office: Equine Center 101A
Phone: (254)-968-9679
Education:

MS, Tarleton State University

BS, Tarleton State University

Dr. John V. ZiskDr. John V. Zisk
Assistant Professor & Director of Veterinary Technology
Email: zisk@tarleton.edu
Office: Autry 304
Phone: (254)-968-9211

Advises Veterinary Technology Majors & Tarleton Pre-Vet Club

Education:

DVM, Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine

BA in Economics, Central Connecticut University

BS, University of Hartford