Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

Accounting, Finance, & Economics
Dr. Keldon BauerDr. Keldon Bauer
Department Head and Assistant Professor
Email: kbauer@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 125
Phone: 254-968-9909

Ph.D. in Finance from Texas Tech University. Minors in Economics and Statistics.

MBA from the University of Utah. Emphasis on Quantitative Analysis.

BA in Finance from the University of Utah. Minor in German.

Teaching interests:  Corporate finance, financial markets & institutions, investments

Research interests:  Financial institutions - particularly credit unions, and the use of technology in banking.

Ms. Rebecca NorrisMs. Rebecca Norris
Administrative Assistant III
Email: rnorris@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 125
Phone: 254-968-9331
Mr. Curtis W. AtchleyMr. Curtis W. Atchley
Instructor (2009)
Email: catchley@tarleton.edu
Office: Waco - MAC 231
Phone: 254-299-8785

MSA - Tabor College, 2003

BS - Friends University, 1999

Dr. Boyd CollierDr. Boyd Collier
Professor Emeritus
Email: collier@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 204A
Phone: 254-968-9046
Ms. Judith CadleMs. Judith Cadle
Assistant Professor (1992)
Email: jcadle@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 112
Phone: 254-968-9940

MBA - Tarleton State University, 1991

BBA - Tarleton State University, 1989

Teaching Interests: Accounting

Dr. Omar EsquedaDr. Omar Esqueda
Assistant Professor
Email: esqueda@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 115
Phone: 254-968-9908

Ph.D. in Business Administration from University of Texas Pan American

MBA from University of Texas Pan American

BS in Accounting from Universidad Autonoma de Tamaulipas

Teaching Interests: Corporate Finance, Financial Management, International Finance, Financial Intermediaries

Research Interests: Cross-listings, ADRs, International Corporate Finance, Financial Intermediaries

Dr. James GoodpastureDr. James Goodpasture
Associate Professor
Email: goodpasture@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 111
Phone: 254-968-1856
Dr. Hussain JafriDr. Hussain Jafri
Professor (1989, 1994)
Email: jafri@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 106
Phone: 254-968-9633

Ph.D. - University of Wisconsin, 1986

MA - University of Wisconsin, 1980

MS - Cornell University, 1976

BS - AP Agricultural University of India, 1973

Teaching Interests: Economics

Mr. Judd LeachMr. Judd Leach
Assistant Professor
Email: jleach@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 126
Phone: 254-968-1861

Juris Doctor - Southern Methodist University, Law

BA - The University of Texas at Austin, History

Teaching Interests: Business law,

Research Interests: Business aspects of delivering legal services, recession's affect on perceptions of the value and pricing of legal services, effect of federal law and policy on small agribusinesses, Liability issues on subsurface resource

Dr. Johnny NelsonDr. Johnny Nelson
Assistant Professor
Email: jnelson@tarleton.edu
Office: Fort Worth and Waco Campus
Phone: .
Dr. Anthony NikiasDr. Anthony Nikias
Assistant Professor
Email: nikias@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 123
Phone: 254-968-9907
Mr. Kyle PostMr. Kyle Post
Assistant Professor
Email: kpost@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 121
Phone: 254-968-9915
Dr. Rick RichardsonDr. Rick Richardson
Assistant Professor
Email: rrichardson@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 122
Phone: 254-968-9895

Ph.D. - Regent University, Organizational Leadership

MBA - Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi, Management

J.D. - Baylor University School of Law

BBA - Baylor University, Marketing

Teaching Interests:  Business Law

Professional Certifications & Licenses: Certified Public Accountant, Texas State Board of Public Accountancy; Board Certified, Estate Planning & Probate Law, Texas Board of Legal Specialization; Attorney & Counselor at Law, State Bar of Texas

Dr. Nina RogersDr. Nina Rogers
Assistant Professor
Email: nrogers@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 105
Phone: 254-968-1922
Dr. Sundarrajan SankarDr. Sundarrajan Sankar
Director of Business Programs and Professor
Email: sundar@tarleton.edu
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 817-717-3313
Ph.D. - 1995

MA - University of Alabama, 1990

MBA - 1985

BA - University of Bombay, 1981

Ms. Ashley SchieckMs. Ashley Schieck
Assistant Professor
Email: schieck@tarleton.edu
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 817-732-3326

J.D. - Law from Southern Methodist University

MS - Baylor University, Accounting

BS - Baylor University, Accounting

Dr. Steve SteedDr. Steve Steed
Professor (1989)
Email: ssteed@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 113
Phone: 254-968-9645

Ph.D. - North Texas State University, 1985

CPA - 1980

MBA - Hardin-Simmons University, 1971

BBA - McMurry College, 1968

Mr. Alex TanterMr. Alex Tanter
Assistant Professor
Email: atanter@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 107
Phone: 254-968-9183

MA - The University of Massachusetts Amherst - Economics

BA - University of Warwick, England - Economics and Politics

Teaching Interests: Intermediate Micro Economics, Environmental Economics, US Economic Development

Research Interests: Environmental Economics, Financial Economics

Ms. Karen D. VarnellMs. Karen D. Varnell
Assistant Professor (2006)
Email: varnell@tarleton.edu
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 817-732-3328

MBA - Tarleton State University (1998)

CPA - (1988)

BS - Angelo State University (1985)

Teaching Interests: Accounting

Ms. Linda WadeMs. Linda Wade
Assistant Professor (1982)
Email: lwade@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 120
Phone: 254-968-9914

MBA - 1982

CPA - 1984

BBA - Tarleton State University, 1979

Dr. Derril WatsonDr. Derril Watson
Assistant Professor
Email: dwatson@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 116
Phone: 254-968-9342
Dr. Arthur YoungDr. Arthur Young
Professor
Email: ayoung@tarleton.edu
Office: BUS 114
Phone: 254-968-9358

Teaching Interests: Accounting (Financial, Auditing, Cost, Intermediate, and Advanced)

Research Interests: Oil and Gas Accounting, Financial Accounting