Skip to page content
Return to Top

Training Calendar

 

FALL 2012 & SPRING 2013 - TRAINING CALENDAR
Name of Training Session Date Time Location
50+ Favorite Mobile Apps for Android and iDevices Wed, Sep 12, 2012 12:10-12:50 Library Instruction Classroom
Becoming More Productive Through Social Networking Applications Wed, Oct 17, 2012 12:10-12:50 Library Instruction Classroom
25 Scary Ways to Use Google Docs in Office and Business Settings Wed, Oct 31, 2012 12:10-12:50 Library Instruction Classroom
Creating Instagram Images for Holiday Cards Wed, Nov 14, 2012 12:10-12:50 Library Instruction Classroom
Annual Holiday Pinterest Party Wed, Dec 5, 2012 12:10-12:50 Library Instruction Classroom
Creating and Sharing E-Portfolios via Social Media Wed, Feb 20, 2013 12:10-12:50 Library Instruction Classroom
Marketing Yourself and Your Business via Social Media Wed, Mar 6, 2013 12:10-12:50 Library Instruction Classroom
How to Use Pinterest in K-12 and Higher Education Classrooms Wed, Mar 27, 2013 12:10-12:50 Ag Bldg #302
Google Plus vs. Facebook - Which Social Networking Technology is Better for YOU? Wed, Apr 24, 2013 12:10-12:50 Library Instruction Classroom

Spring 2012 - Training Calendar
Name of Training Session Date Time Location
Data Privacy Month Program: "lol.OMG! What Everyone Needs to Know about Online Reputation Management" (Co-Sponsored with Career Services and Information Technology Services) - Download the Event Flyer Monday, January 30, 2012 Noon Library Instruction Classroom
Valentine's Pinterest Party (Bring Your on Pinterest Creation)  - Download the Event Flyer Thursday, February 9, 2012 Noon Library Instruction Classroom
How to Protect Your Virtual Image On Facebook During Spring Break (Co-Sponsored with Career Services)  - Download the Event Flyer Tuesday, March 6, 2012 1:30pm Library Instruction Classroom
Money Saving Strategies via Social Networking Thursday, March 22, 2012 Noon Library Instruction Classroom
Protecting Your Image and Marketing Yourself on Facebook (A Workshop for Advanced Users) (Co-Sponsored with Career Services) Tuesday, April 17, 2012 1:30pm Library Instruction Classroom
How to Use Google Hangouts in the Classroom and in Your Personal Life Thursday, April 19, 2012 Noon Library Instruction Classroom

Download the Spring 2012 Schedule (PDF Format)

***Sponsors for Spring 2012 Training Sessions: Texas Social Media Research Institute, Dick Smith Library,

Center for Instructional Innovation, Communication Studies Department***

Fall 2011 - Training Calendar
Name of Training Session Date Time Location
Lessons at Lunch: Google Documents in Action Friday, September 23, 2011 Noon Library Instruction Classroom
Lessons at Lunch: Facebook Explained Friday, October 21, 2011 Noon Library Instruction Classroom
Lessons at Lunch: Twitter Friday, November 4, 2011 Noon Library Instruction Classroom
Holiday Pinterest Party Monday, November 21, 2011 Noon Library Multipurpose Room

***Sponsors for Fall 2011 Training Sessions: Texas Social Media Research Institute, Dick Smith Library, Center for Instructional Innovation, Communication Studies Department***