Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

School of Criminology, Criminal Justice, and Strategic Studies
Dr. Alex del CarmenDr. Alex del Carmen
Executive Director and Professor
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 817-717-3669
Ms. Sharon JohnsonMs. Sharon Johnson
Program Specialist II
Office: OA Grant 375
Phone: 254-968-9106
Ms. Romelia GonzalesMs. Romelia Gonzales
Administrative Assistant
Office: OA Grant 376
Phone: 254-968-9024
Dr. Rhonda DobbsDr. Rhonda Dobbs
Interim Department Head, Associate Professor
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 254-968-9402
Dr. Sharece DowneyDr. Sharece Downey
Assistant Professor
Office: O.A. Grant Room 353
Phone: 254-968-9767
Dr. George EichenbergDr. George Eichenberg
Office: OA Grant 350
Phone: 254-968-9031
Ph.D., Sam Houston State University

Teaching Interests: Criminology, Criminal Justice Ethics, Criminal Justice Management, Advanced Criminal Investigation, Administration of Juvenile Justice Systems

Dr. Shannon HankhouseDr. Shannon Hankhouse
Assistant Professor
Office: Waco Campus
Phone: 254-299-8316
Mr. Casey HeathMr. Casey Heath
Office: OA Grant 370
Phone: 254-968-1822
Dr. Jeong Lim KimDr. Jeong Lim Kim
Assistant Professor
Office: O.A. Grant Room 368
Phone: 254-968-9279
Ms. Brenda RileyMs. Brenda Riley
Assistant Professor
Office: OA Grant 362
Phone: 254-968-9514
Dr. Brittany RodriguezDr. Brittany Rodriguez
Assistant Professor
Office: OA Grant 353
Phone: 254-968-9825
Ms. Kelli StyronMs. Kelli Styron
Associate Professor and Dean, College of Liberal and Fine Arts
Office: O.A.Grant 241
Phone: 254-968-9141
J.D., Baylor University

Teaching Interests: Crime in America, Legal Aspects, Fundaments, Courts, Advanced Criminal Law & Trial Preparation

Dr. James VardalisDr. James Vardalis
Professor, Director of Criminal Justice Global Initiative
Office: Tarleton Center Room 144
Phone: 254-968-1805

Adjunct Faculty

If you need assistance contacting one of the following adjuncts, please email

Theron Bowman

Jason Cashon

Colin Chenault

Paula Fimbres

Shauna Fitzjarrell

Kennth Flynn

Michael Gann

Ryan Getty

Jesus Hernandez

Will Johnson

Stacy Kolar

Michael Lummus

Amanda Miller

Lisa Pence

Lynn Ruzicka

Michael Shedd

Carl Smith

Brent Stroman

Blake Thompson

Michael Waguespack