Skip to page content
Return to Top

About Risk Management & Safety

Mission Statement

The Risk Management and Safety Department is committed to providing a safe and healthy environment for our students, faculty, staff, and visitors. Our Safety and Risk Management programs are designed to ensure the safety of employees, protection of property, and to comply with state and national regulations and standards.

Kent Styron

Kent Styron

Director

Email: wkstyron@tarleton.edu

Office: Admin Annex II RM 102A

Phone: x9898

Vickie Swam

Vickie Swam

Director of University Compliance

Email: swam@tarleton.edu

Office: Administration BLDG RM 218

Phone: x9415

Hector Davis

Hector Davis

Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator

Email: hcdavis@tarleton.edu

Office: Admin Annex II RM 106

Phone: x9842

Matthew Parham

Matthew Parham

Risk Management Technician

Email: mparham@tarleton.edu

Office: Admin Annex II RM 103

Phone: x9429

Cynthia Jordan

Cynthia Jordan

Risk Management Specialist

Email: cjordan@tarleton.edu

Office: Admin Annex II, RM 102

Phone: 9237

Becky Wood

Becky Wood

Administrative Assistant III

Email: bwood@tarleton.edu

Office: Administration BLDG RM 218

Phone: x9415