Skip to page content
Return to Top

Club Sports

The Recreational Sports Club Sports Department supports and strengthens the mission of Tarleton State University as an active and Integral service of the University community. We strive to provide the safest, highest quality, most dependable and enjoyable programs. Benefits of participation include the application of leadership, decision making, problem solving, management, communication, and social skills. Each club is formed, developed, governed, and administered by the student membership of that particular club in collaboration with the Collegiate Club Sport staff.

What is a Club Sport?

Tarleton State University identifies a Collegiate Club Sport as a group of activity fee-paying TSU students, voluntarily organized for furthering their common  interests in a physical activity through participation and competition. The Recreational Sports Department administers the Club Sports Program at TSU on Stephenville campus.

 Who can join?

Membership and tryouts are open to all currently enrolled, degree seeking fee-paying students of Tarleton State University.  Each Club Sport athlete must maintain a minimum 2.0 TSU AGPA. Potential members must read and sign a release indicating the individual understands the risks and responsibilities assumed in participation. 

What Sports are offered and who do I contact?

Women’s Lacrosse:

Kaitlyn Jackson- Kaitlyn.jackson@go.tarleton.edu

Men’s Lacrosse:

Kyle Michelsen- tsulax247@gmail.com 

Rugby:

Hunter Turner- Hunter.turner33@gmail.com

MMA:

Dalton Billings- Billingsd2012@yahoo.com

Austin Davis- Kenneth.davis@go.tarleton.edu

Women’s Volleyball:

Haley Dalrymple- tsuclubvball@yahoo.com 

Basketball:

Reilly Junge- reilly.junge14@gmail.com 

Shotgun Sports:

Dexter Prater- dexter.prater@go.tarleton.edu

Clark Toalson- clark.toalson@go.tarleton.edu

Golf:

Peter Perkins- peterperkins20@outlook.com

Running:

Jesseca Martinez- jesseca.martinez@go.tarleton.edu

Women’s Soccer:

Caitlin Kennard- caitlinkennard@yahoo.com

Shelby Gray- shelby.gray@go.tarleton.edu

Men’s Soccer:

Kelly Maxwell- Kellymaxwell12@yahoo.com

If interested in starting a new Club Sport or for other information contact Rachel Curry, Club Sports Graduate Assistant, Tarleton Recreational Sports. sw_rcurry@tarleton.edu, 254-968-9912