Skip to page content
Return to Top

Academic Council Executive Team

Dr. Karen Murray

Dr. Karen Murray

Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs

Email: kmurray@tarleton.edu

Office: Administration Building, Room 238

Phone: (254) 968-9103

Website of the Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs

Dr. Steve Steed

Dr. Steve Steed

Interim Dean of the College of Business Administration

Email: ssteed@tarleton.edu

Office: Business Building, Room 173

Phone: (254) 968-9350

Website of the Interim Dean of the College of Business Administration

Dr. Jill Burk

Dr. Jill Burk

Dean of the College of Education

Email: burk@tarleton.edu

Office: E. J. Howell Education Building, Room 105

Phone: (254) 968-9089

Website of the Dean of the College of Education

Dr. Don Cawthon

Dr. Don Cawthon

Dean of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Email: cawthon@tarleton.edu

Office: Joe W. Autry Agricultural Building, Room 101

Phone: (254) 968-9227

Website of the Dean of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Dr. David Drueckhammer

Dr. David Drueckhammer

Associate Dean of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Email: drueckh@tarleton.edu

Office: Joe W. Autry Agricultural Building, Room 101

Phone: (254) 968-9200

Website of the Associate Dean of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Dr. Jennifer T. Edwards

Dr. Jennifer T. Edwards

Assistant Vice President of Student Success and Multicultural Initiatives

Email: jtedwards@tarleton.edu

Office: Barry B. Thompson Student Center, Room 15

Phone: (254) 968-9480

Dr. Rusty Freed

Dr. Rusty Freed

Executive Director of Academic Advising Services

Email: freed@tarleton.edu

Office: Barry B. Thompson Student Center, Rooms 12 & 13

Phone: (254) 968-9746

Dr. R. Mike Haynes

Dr. R. Mike Haynes

Executive Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness

Email: rhaynes@tarleton.edu

Office: Tarleton Center, Room 120

Phone: (254) 968-9354

Website of the Executive Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness

Dr. Nate Heller

Dr. Nate Heller

Assistant Dean of the College of Business Administration

Email: heller@tarleton.edu

Office: Business Building, Room 173

Phone: (254) 968-9512

Mr. Dan Hunter

Mr. Dan Hunter

Executive Director of Texas Institute for Applied Environmental Research (TIAER)

Email: dhunter@tarleton.edu

Office: Hydrology Building, Room 124

Phone: (254) 968-9567

Dr. Linda Jones

Dr. Linda Jones

Dean of the College of Graduate Studies

Email: ljones@tarleton.edu

Office: Administration Building, Room 141

Phone: (254) 968-9104

Dr. Barry Lambert

Dr. Barry Lambert

Associate Dean College of Graduate Studies

Email: blambert@tarleton.edu

Office: Administration Building, Room 142 A

Phone: (254) 968-0597

Dr. Bert Little

Dr. Bert Little

Associate Vice President of Research Grants

Email: little@tarleton.edu

Office: Administration Building, Room 136

Phone: (254) 968-9463

Dr. James Pierce

Dr. James Pierce

Dean of the College of Science and Technology

Email: jrpierce@tarleton.edu

Office: Science Building, Room 119

Phone: (254) 968-9781

Website of the Dean of the College of Science and Technology

Dr. Kim Rynearson

Dr. Kim Rynearson

Assistant Vice President of Outreach and Off-Campus Programs

Email: rynearson@tarleton.edu

Mrs. Donna Savage

Mrs. Donna Savage

University Librarian

Email: dsavage@tarleton.edu

Office: Dick Smith Library Building

Phone: (254) 968-9246

Website of the University Librarian

Dr. Dwayne Snider

Dr. Dwayne Snider

Associate Vice President of Academic Administration

Email: snider@tarleton.edu

Office: Administration Building, Room 238

Phone: (254) 968-9103

Website of the Associate Vice President of Academic Administration

Mrs. Kelli C. Styron

Mrs. Kelli C. Styron

Dean of the College of Liberal and Fine Arts

Email: styron@tarleton.edu

Office: Davis Hall, Room 111

Phone: (254) 968-9141

Website of the Dean of the College of Liberal and Fine Arts

Dr. Diane Taylor

Dr. Diane Taylor

Assistant Vice President of Academic Programs and Accreditation

Email: dtaylor@tarleton.edu

Office: Administration Building, Room 238

Phone: (254) 968-9598

Dr. David Weissenburger

Dr. David Weissenburger

Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management

Email: weissenburger@tarleton.edu

Office: Administration Building, Room 135

Phone: (254) 968-9123

Website of the Associate Vice President of Enrollment Management

Dr. Roger Wittie

Dr. Roger Wittie

Executive Director of Faculty Research

Email: wittie@tarleton.edu

Office: Joe E. Autry Agricultural Building, Room 201

Phone: (254) 968-9221

Academic Council Executive Team

Academic Council Executive Team