Skip to page content
Return to Top

Academic Council Executive Team

Dr. Karen Murray

Dr. Karen Murray

Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs

Email: kmurray@tarleton.edu

Office: Administration Building, Room 212

Phone: (254) 968-9992

Website of the Provost and Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs

Dr. Jordan Barkley

Dr. Jordan Barkley

Dean of the College of Education

Email: barkley@tarleton.edu

Office: E. J. Howell Education Building, Room 105

Phone: (254) 968-9089

Website of the Dean of the College of Education

Dr. Don Cawthon

Dr. Don Cawthon

Dean of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Email: cawthon@tarleton.edu

Office: Joe W. Autry Agricultural Building, Room 101

Phone: (254) 968-9227

Website of the Dean of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Dr. Craig Clifford

Dr. Craig Clifford

Executive Director of the Honors College

Email: cliffor@tarleton.edu

Office: Centennial Hall, Room 101

Phone: (254) 968-1887

Dr. Alex del Carmen

Dr. Alex del Carmen

Executive Director of the School of Criminology, Criminal Justice & Strategic Studies

Email: delcarmen@tarleton.edu

Office: Southwest Metroplex Center

Phone: (817) 7173669

Dr. David Drueckhammer

Dr. David Drueckhammer

Associate Dean of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Email: drueckh@tarleton.edu

Office: Joe W. Autry Agricultural Building, Room 101

Phone: (254) 968-9200

Website of the Associate Dean of the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Dr. Jennifer T. Edwards

Dr. Jennifer T. Edwards

Assistant Vice President of Student Success and Multicultural Initiatives

Email: jtedwards@tarleton.edu

Office: Barry B. Thompson Student Center, Room 15

Phone: (254) 968-9480

Dr. Rusty Freed

Dr. Rusty Freed

Executive Director of Academic Advising Center

Email: freed@tarleton.edu

Office: Barry B. Thompson Student Center, Rooms 12 & 13

Phone: (254) 968-9746

Dr. Javier Garza

Dr. Javier Garza

Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management

Email: garza@tarleton.edu

Office: Tarleton Center

Phone: (254) 968-0787

Ms. Becky Gray

Ms. Becky Gray

Executive Director for Information Technology Services & Chief Information Officer

Email: rgray@tarleton.edu

Office: O. A. Grant Building, Room 218

Phone: (254) 968-9473

Dr. R. Mike Haynes

Dr. R. Mike Haynes

Executive Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness

Email: rhaynes@tarleton.edu

Office: Tarleton Center, Room 120

Phone: (254) 968-9354

Website of the Executive Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness

Dr. Nate Heller

Dr. Nate Heller

Assistant Dean of the College of Business Administration

Email: heller@tarleton.edu

Office: Business Building, Room 173

Phone: (254) 968-9512

Mr. Dan Hunter

Mr. Dan Hunter

Executive Director of Texas Institute for Applied Environmental Research (TIAER)

Email: dhunter@tarleton.edu

Office: Hydrology Building, Room 124

Phone: (254) 968-9567

Dr. Barry Lambert

Dr. Barry Lambert

Dean of the College of Graduate Studies

Email: blambert@tarleton.edu

Office: Admin Annex II, Room 100

Phone: (254) 968-0597

Dr. Bert Little

Dr. Bert Little

Associate Vice President of Research Grants

Email: little@tarleton.edu

Office: Davis Hall, Room 111

Phone: (254) 968-9463

Dr. Barbara H. Nemecek

Dr. Barbara H. Nemecek

Dean of the College of Business Administration

Email: nemecek@tarleton.edu

Office: Business Building, Room 173

Phone: (254) 968-9350

Dr. James Pierce

Dr. James Pierce

Dean of the College of Science and Technology

Email: jrpierce@tarleton.edu

Office: Science Building, Room 119

Phone: (254) 968-9781

Website of the Dean of the College of Science and Technology

Ms. Kathy Purvis

Ms. Kathy Purvis

Executive Director of Student Financial Assistance Services

Email: kpurvis@tarleton.edu

Office: Tarleton Center, Room 118

Phone: (254) 968-9070

Dr. Kim Rynearson

Dr. Kim Rynearson

Assistant Vice President of Outreach and Off-Campus Programs

Email: rynearson@tarleton.edu

Office: Administration Building, Room 212

Phone: (254) 968-9916

Ms. Donna Savage

Ms. Donna Savage

University Librarian

Email: dsavage@tarleton.edu

Office: Dick Smith Library Building

Phone: (254) 968-9246

Website of the University Librarian

Dr. Dwayne Snider

Dr. Dwayne Snider

Associate Vice President of Academic Administration

Email: snider@tarleton.edu

Office: Administration Building, Room 219

Phone: (254) 968-9103

Website of the Associate Vice President of Academic Administration

Dr. Susan Stoker

Dr. Susan Stoker

Registrar, Registrar's Office

Email: stoker@tarleton.edu

Office: Tarleton Center

Phone: (254) 968-9293

Ms. Kelli C. Styron, J.D.

Ms. Kelli C. Styron, J.D.

Dean of the College of Liberal and Fine Arts

Email: styron@tarleton.edu

Office: O.A. Grant, Room 241

Phone: (254) 968-9141

Website of the Dean of the College of Liberal and Fine Arts

Dr. Diane Taylor

Dr. Diane Taylor

Assistant Vice President of Academic Programs and Accreditation

Email: dtaylor@tarleton.edu

Office: Administration Building, Room 218

Phone: (254) 968-9598

Dr. Roger Wittie

Dr. Roger Wittie

Executive Director of Faculty Research

Email: wittie@tarleton.edu

Office: Joe E. Autry Agricultural Building, Room 201

Phone: (254) 968-9221

Academic Council Executive Team

Academic Council Executive Team