Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

Criminal Justice
Dr. Alex del CarmenDr. Alex del Carmen
Executive Director and Professor
Email: delCarmen@tarleton.edu
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 817-717-3669
Ms. Sharon JohnsonMs. Sharon Johnson
Program Specialist II
Email: sjohnson01@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 375
Phone: 254-968-9106
Ms. Romelia GonzalesMs. Romelia Gonzales
Administrative Assistant
Email: rgonzales@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 376
Phone: 254-968-9024
Mr. Jason CashonMr. Jason Cashon
Adjunct Instructor
Email: dacashon@co.erath.tx.us
Office: OA Grant 370
Phone: 254-968-9024
Dr. Rhonda DobbsDr. Rhonda Dobbs
Associate Professor
Email: DOBBS@tarleton.edu
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 817-717-3310
Dr. Sharece DowneyDr. Sharece Downey
Assistant Professor
Email: sdowney@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A. Grant Room 353
Phone: 254-968-9767
Dr. George EichenbergDr. George Eichenberg
Professor
Email: eichenberg@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 350
Phone: 254-968-9031
Ph.D., Sam Houston State University

Teaching Interests: Criminology, Criminal Justice Ethics, Criminal Justice Management, Advanced Criminal Investigation, Administration of Juvenile Justice Systems

Ms. Paula Fimbres (Hernandez)Ms. Paula Fimbres (Hernandez)
Adjunct Instructor
Email: prh3281@yahoo.com
Office: Online
Phone: 254-968-9024
Mr. Kenneth FlynnMr. Kenneth Flynn
Adjunct Instructor
Email: kenneth.flynn@fortworthgov.org
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 254-968-9024
Mr. Chad GannMr. Chad Gann
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: chadgann@gmail.com
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 817-732-7310
Dr. Shannon HankhouseDr. Shannon Hankhouse
Assistant Professor
Email: hankhouse@tarleton.edu
Office: Waco Campus
Phone: 254-299-8316
Mr. Casey HeathMr. Casey Heath
Instructor
Email: heath@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 370
Phone: 254-968-1822
Dr. Jeong Lim KimDr. Jeong Lim Kim
Assistant Professor
Email: jlkim@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A. Grant Room 368
Phone: 254-968-9279
Chief Mike LummusChief Mike Lummus
Adjunct Instructor
Email: LUMMUS@tarleton.edu
Office: Online
Phone: 254-968-9024
Ms. Brenda RileyMs. Brenda Riley
Assistant Professor
Email: briley@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 362
Phone: 254-968-9514
Dr. Brittany RodriguezDr. Brittany Rodriguez
Assistant Professor
Email: brodriguez@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 353
Phone: 254-968-9825
Ms. Lynn RuzickaMs. Lynn Ruzicka
Adjunct Instructor
Email: lynn.ruzicka@tdcj.state.tx.us
Office: Online
Phone: 254-968-9024
Mr. Carl SmithMr. Carl Smith
Adjunct Instructor
Email: carl.smith@midlothian.tx.us
Office: Midlothian Campus
Phone: 254-968-9024
Ms. Kelli StyronMs. Kelli Styron
Dean of COLFA, Associate Professor
Email: styron@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A.Grant 241
Phone: 254-968-9141
J.D., Baylor University

Teaching Interests: Crime in America, Legal Aspects, Fundaments, Courts, Advanced Criminal Law & Trial Preparation