Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

Criminal Justice
Dr. James VardalisDr. James Vardalis
Department Head, Department of Criminal Justice; Director of Military Veteran Services Center; Associate Professor
Email: jvardalis@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 370
Phone: 254-968-9024

Ph.D., Nova Southeastern University

Teaching Interests: Introduction to Criminal Justice, Criminal Justice Supervision & Management, Field Experience

Dr. Kendra BowenDr. Kendra Bowen
Assistant Department Head, Assistant Professor
Email: kbowen@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 348
Phone: 254-968-9279
Ms. Sharon JohnsonMs. Sharon Johnson
Program Specialist II
Email: sjohnson01@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 370
Phone: 254-968-9024
Ms. Romelia GonzalesMs. Romelia Gonzales
Administrative Assistant
Email: rgonzales@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 376
Phone: 254-968-9024
Mr. Jason CashonMr. Jason Cashon
Adjunct Instructor
Email: dacashon@co.erath.tx.us
Office: OA Grant 370
Phone: 254-968-9024
Dr. George EichenbergDr. George Eichenberg
Professor
Email: eichenberg@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 350
Phone: 254-968-9031
Ph.D., Sam Houston State University

Teaching Interests: Criminology, Criminal Justice Ethics, Criminal Justice Management, Advanced Criminal Investigation, Administration of Juvenile Justice Systems

Ms. Paula Fimbres (Hernandez)Ms. Paula Fimbres (Hernandez)
Adjunct Instructor
Email: prh3281@yahoo.com
Office: Online
Phone: 254-968-9024
Mr. Kenneth FlynnMr. Kenneth Flynn
Adjunct Instructor
Email: kenneth.flynn@fortworthgov.org
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 254-968-9024
Mr. Chad GannMr. Chad Gann
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: chadgann@gmail.com
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 817-732-7310
Dr. Ryan GettyDr. Ryan Getty
Assistant Professor
Email: getty@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 367
Phone: 254-968-9767
Dr. Shannon HankhouseDr. Shannon Hankhouse
Assistant Professor
Email: hankhouse@tarleton.edu
Office: Waco Campus
Phone: 254-299-8316
Mr. Casey HeathMr. Casey Heath
Staff Tech/Adjunct Instructor
Email: heath@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 377
Phone: 254-968-1822
Chief Mike LummusChief Mike Lummus
Adjunct Instructor
Email: LUMMUS@tarleton.edu
Office: Online
Phone: 254-968-9024
Ms. Brenda RileyMs. Brenda Riley
Assistant Professor
Email: briley@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 362
Phone: 254-968-9514
Dr. Brittany RodriguezDr. Brittany Rodriguez
Assistant Professor
Email: brodriguez@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 353
Phone: 254-968-9825
Ms. Lynn RuzickaMs. Lynn Ruzicka
Adjunct Instructor
Email: lynn.ruzicka@tdcj.state.tx.us
Office: Online
Phone: 254-968-9024
Mr. Carl SmithMr. Carl Smith
Adjunct Instructor
Email: carl.smith@midlothian.tx.us
Office: Midlothian Campus
Phone: 254-968-9024
Ms. Kelli StyronMs. Kelli Styron
Dean of COLFA, Associate Professor
Email: styron@tarleton.edu
Office: Davis Hall 111
Phone: 254-968-9141
J.D., Baylor University

Teaching Interests: Crime in America, Legal Aspects, Fundaments, Courts, Advanced Criminal Law & Trial Preparation

Mr. John TerrillMr. John Terrill
Adjunct Instructor
Email: erathda@yahoo.com
Office: OA Grant 375
Phone: 254-968-9024
Ms. Shannon Waters-BlandMs. Shannon Waters-Bland
Instructor
Email: waters@tarleton.edu
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 817-732-7355
MCJ, Tarleton State University

Teaching Interests: Community Corrections, Terrorism & Homeland Security