Skip to page content
Return to Top

Faculty and Staff

School of Criminology, Criminal Justice, and Strategic Studies
Dr. Alex del CarmenDr. Alex del Carmen
Executive Director and Professor
Email: delCarmen@tarleton.edu
Office: Fort Worth Campus
Phone: 817-717-3669
Dr. Rhonda DobbsDr. Rhonda Dobbs
Interim Department Head and Associate Professor
Email: dobbs@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A. Grant 375
Phone: 254-968-9402
Angela DeadmonAngela Deadmon
Administrative Assistant III
Email: deadmon@tarleton.edu
Office: Ft. Worth 216
Phone: 817-484-4416
Ms. Sharon JohnsonMs. Sharon Johnson
Non-Traditional Program Coordinator/BAAS Degree Coordinator
Email: sjohnson01@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 370
Phone: 254-968-9106
Dr. Katherine BrownDr. Katherine Brown
Assistant Professor
Email: kmbrown@tarleton.edu
Office: 330 A Ft. Worth
Phone: 817-484-4392
Chris CopelandChris Copeland
Assistant Professor and Director of Institute for Homeland Security, Cyber Crime and International Criminal Justice Studies
Email: ccopeland@tarleton.edu
Office: 330B Ft. Worth
Phone: 817-484-4393
Dr. G.M CoxDr. G.M Cox
Director of Masters of Public Administration Program and Assistant Professor
Email: gmcox@tarleton.edu
Office: 330 D Ft. Worth
Phone: 817-484-4395
Dr. Sharece DowneyDr. Sharece Downey
Assistant Professor
Email: sdowney@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A. Grant Room 353
Phone: 254-968-9767
Dr. George EichenbergDr. George Eichenberg
Professor
Email: eichenberg@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 350
Phone: 254-968-9031
Ph.D., Sam Houston State University

Teaching Interests: Criminology, Criminal Justice Ethics, Criminal Justice Management, Advanced Criminal Investigation, Administration of Juvenile Justice Systems

Dr. Shannon HankhouseDr. Shannon Hankhouse
Assistant Professor
Email: hankhouse@tarleton.edu
Office: Waco Campus
Phone: 254-299-8316
Mr. Casey HeathMr. Casey Heath
Instructor
Email: heath@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 370
Phone: 254-968-1822
Dr. Meghan HollisDr. Meghan Hollis
Assistant Professor and Director of Institute for Predictive and Analytic Policing Science
Email: hollis@tarleton.edu
Office: 330C Ft. Worth
Phone: 817-484-4394
Dr. Jeong Lim KimDr. Jeong Lim Kim
Assistant Professor
Email: jlkim@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A. Grant Room 368
Phone: 254-968-9279
Dr. Gary LacefieldDr. Gary Lacefield
Assistant Professor and Director of Institute for Mediation, Arbitration, Legal Studies and Forensics
Email: lacefield@tarleton.edu
Office: 330 F Ft. Worth
Phone: 817-484-4396
Dr. Brittany RodriguezDr. Brittany Rodriguez
Assistant Professor
Email: brodriguez@tarleton.edu
Office: OA Grant 353
Phone: 254-968-9825
Kelli Styron, J.D.Kelli Styron, J.D.
Associate Professor and Dean, College of Liberal and Fine Arts
Email: styron@tarleton.edu
Office: O.A.Grant 241
Phone: 254-968-9141
J.D., Baylor University

Teaching Interests: Crime in America, Legal Aspects, Fundaments, Courts, Advanced Criminal Law & Trial Preparation

Dr. James VardalisDr. James Vardalis
Professor, Director of Criminal Justice Global Initiative
Email: jvardalis@tarleton.edu
Office: Tarleton Center Room 144
Phone: 254-968-1805

Adjunct Faculty

If you need assistance contacting one of the following adjuncts, please email sjohnson01@tarleton.edu.

Deanna Belknap

Dr. Randy Butler

Creed Cahill

Jason Cashon

Colin Chenault

Marcus Culpepper

Mweni Ekpo

Leticia Evans

Steve Evans

Shauna Fitzjarrell

Jason Flake

Cathy Giardino

Thomas Griffith

Michael Hamlin

Jesus Hernandez

Jason Hester

Ryan Holt

Jefferson Keck

Michael Lummus

Anthony Maranto

Shawn McGraw

Amanda Miller

Lynn Ruzicka

Michael Shedd

Carl Smith

Warren Spencer

Eric Starnes

Brent Stroman

John Terrill

Michael Thomas

Blake Thompson

Michael Waguespack

Matt Welch

Brian Wish

Michele Whitehead

James Wills

Dean Winters