Skip to page content
Return to Top

General Education Advisory Board

Position Name
Committee Chair Carol Thompson
College of Agriculture and Human Sciences D. Drueckhammer
College of Business Administration K. Bauer
College of Education R. Newby
College of Liberal and Fine Arts C. Howard
College of Science and Technology P. Sudman
House (7)
I. Communication K. Mollick
II. Mathematics K. Wood
III. Life and Physical Sciences S. McReynolds
IV. Language, Philosophy and Culture  M. Shipman
V. Creative Arts V. Boucher
VI. Social and Behavioral Sciences M.  Hallgarth
VII. Government and History
Ex Officio
Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs Diane Taylor
Director of Academic Advising Services R. Freed
Academic Assessment Liaison Melissa Becker

The General Education Committee is organized along a bicameral system.  There are 5 senate seats, one for each college.  these are filled at the department head level.  These are also the voting members of the committee.

House members are general faculty who each represent a discipline area as defined by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board.