Skip to page content
Return to Top

OSRCA Advisory Committee

The Office of Student Research & Creative Activities is advised and assisted by a committee consisting of at least one faculty from each College and the Dean of the College of Graduate Studies.  The role of the Advisory Committee is to represent the diverse array of disciplines across campus so that OSRCA can better serve the students and faculty mentors of Tarleton State University.  Members of the Advisory Committee also evaluate the proposals submitted by students and faculty.  Members of the OSRCA Advisory Committee for 2014-2015 include:

College of Agriculture & Environmental Sciences:

  • Wayne Atchley (Agricultural & Consumer Sciences)
  • Trinette Jones (Animal Science & Wildlife Management)

College of Business Administration:

  • Omar Esqueda (Accounting, Finance & Economics)
  • Hussain Jafri (Accounting, Finance, & Economics)

College of Education:

  • Laurie Sharp (Curriculum & Instruction)
  • Thomas Faulkenberry (Psychology & Counseling)

College of Liberal & Fine Arts:

  • Vicky Johnson (Fine Arts)
  • Cecilia Marrugo-Puello (English & Languages)

College of Science & Technology:

  • Kristin Herrmann (Biology)
  • Jean Montgomery (Nursing)

Barry Lambert, ex officio (College of Graduate Studies)