Skip to page content
Return to Top

General Education and Academic Assessment Committee

Tarleton State University's General Education and Academic Assessment Committee oversees the core curriculum process at Tarleton State University.  

As part of Tarleton State University's curriculum review process, the General Education and Academic Assessment Committee reviews all courses submitted for inclusion in Tarleton's General Education Core Curriculum.

The Department Head Representatives constitute the voting members for core curriculum proposals.  

 

Position Name Phone T-Box Email
         
Committee Chair LaTouche, Dr. Jason 9981 T-0660 latouche@tarleton.edu
         
External Academic Programs Becker, Dr. Melissa 9941 T-0290 becker@tarleton.edu
Faculty Senate Representative Dr. Dustin Edwards 9153 T-0100 dcedwards@tarleton.edu
         
FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Dr. Chandra Andrew 1641 T-0040 candrew@tarleton.edu
College of Business Administration Dr. Kyle Post 9915 T-0920 kpost@tarleton.edu
College of Education Dr. Robert Newby 1995 T-0820 newby@tarleton.edu
College of Health Sciences and Human Services Dr. Edward Randle (817) 717-3689 T-0765 randle@tarleton.edu
College of Liberal and Fine Arts Ms. Alice Newsome 9026 T-0300 anewsom@tarleton.edu
College of Science and Technology Dr. Rajesh Vuddandam 9720 T-0390 vuddandam@tarleton.edu
         
DEPARTMENT HEAD REPRESENTATIVES
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Dr. T. Wayne Schwertner 9219 T-0050 schwertner@tarleton.edu
College of Business Administration Dr. Brian Martinson 1959 T-0330 martinson@tarleton.edu
College of Education Dr. Deborah Banker 1666 T-0290 banker@tarleton.edu
College of Health Sciences and Human Services Dr. Melody Loya 1696 T-0655 loya@tarleton.edu 
College of Liberal and Fine Arts tba tba tba tba@tarleton.edu
College of Science and Technology Dr. Allan Nelson 9158 T-0100 nelson@tarleton.edu 
         
ASSOCIATE DEAN REPRESENTATIVES
College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Dr. David Drueckhammer 9266 T-0080 drueckh@tarleton.edu
College of Business Administration tba tba tba tba@tarleton.edu
College of Education tba tba tba  tba@tarleton.edu
College of Health Sciences and Human Services tba tba tba  tba@tarleton.edu
College of Liberal and Fine Arts Dr. Lora Helvie-Mason 9141 T-0190 helviemason@tarleton.edu 
College of Science and Technology Dr. Arthur Low 1757 T-0885 low@tarleton.edu