Skip to page content

About the Office of Sponsored Projects

Meet the Leadership Team

Name Position Phone
Dr. Barry Lambert Director, Office of Sponsored Projects, Associate Vice President for Research and Dean, College of Graduate Studies 254-968-9463
Leah Bartelt Administrative Assistant VI, Sponsored Projects 254-968-9463
Chinazo Anya Research Compliance Coordinator, Sponsored Projects 254-968-1647
Clay Gillespie Research Compliance Coordinator, Sponsored Projects 254-968-1815
Dr. Roger Wittie Executive Director, Office of Faculty Research 254-968-1993
Dr. Jennifer Blevins-McNaughton Director, Office of Student Research and Creative Activities 254-968-9177
Linda Sanders Administrative Assistant IV, Offices of Faculty Research and Student Research and Creative Activities 254-968-0526
Kimberly Guay Chair, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC) 254-968-9711
Sally Lewis Chair, Institutional Review Board (IRB) 817-732-7222
Janice Speshock Chair, Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) 254-968-9341

Tarleton State University is committed to encouraging research, scholarship and creative activity. The Office of Sponsored Projects (OSP) provides support, coordination and oversight for grant proposal development and submission, the University Research Committee, and official approval entities like the Institutional Review Board, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee and Institutional Biosafety Committee.

  • Identify potential public funding opportunities for faculty and staff through the Office of Faculty Research.
  • Coordinate development of funding proposals to avoid duplicate or conflicting efforts.
  • Suggest team members for interdisciplinary projects.
  • Facilitate proposal development team meetings.
  • Guide researchers to the appropriate committee for review and approval.
  • Have delegation of authority to serve as Tarleton's Authorized Organizational Representative (AOR) when submitting applications online.